Team Special Scans
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Just wondering....

+2
Manga Reader X
Ardaal
6 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Just wondering....  Empty Just wondering....

Post by Ardaal Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:43 pm

I was wondering how you all are doing in manpower (looks doing good to me actually xD) and whether you need any help from a noob o.O

Sadly, I dunno Chinese or Japanese or anything like that to help in translate or scan, and I am a noob (probably xD). All I can do is edit images, like removing texts from a pic and add texts there etc... still not sure what cleaning and QC (quality control?) means, but I think they are editing stuffs like that which I can help with... so was just wondering x.x' :3

PS: I do have experience with image editing due to making small gif profile pictures (avatars I mean) for people in some browser based RPG games despite being a noob.. so was just wondering if I could help with those editing stuffs somehow :3

PPS: I am asking this in off-topic guessing it probably isn't much of a priority for you.. normally I wanted to ask this simply by chat in that IRC of yours, but there is no one there right now.. so I am asking here .... :3

Ardaal

Group : Cleaner

Back to top Go down

Just wondering....  Empty Re: Just wondering....

Post by Manga Reader X Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:46 am

Actually a lot of our members are inactive and unreachable.

You could maybe be a typesetter and add the translated dialogue and sound effects onto cleaned scans.
Cleaning: http://fanlore.org/wiki/Scanlation_Process
QC stands for quality check. A QCer both proofreads the scanlation and checks for mistakes / possible improvements in the cleaning and typesetting. Some QCers make the corrections themselves in Photoshop, other post the corrections in text form (marking out areas with a red colour is also an option if describing it is too hard / time consuming / not accurate enough).